New T20 Rule 2022: Slow over rate penalty in cricket will now be punished severely. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Friday that teams that do not complete the over within the stipulated time will have to keep one fielder less outside the 30-yard circle. This rule will be applicable from this month.


Scroll Down & Click Here To Continue


The ICC has also included optional drink breaks in between innings in bilateral international T20 cricket under the revised Terms and Conditions of Play. The ICC provisions for slow over-rates under Section 2.22 of the ICC Code of Conduct for Players and Support Staff will remain in place. This includes demerit points and monetary penalties on the team and the captain.

The ICC said- Section 13.8 of the Terms and Conditions of Play contains the rules of over-rate, under which the fielding team must bowl the first ball of the last over within the stipulated time (which will be fixed). Failure to do so will result in one fielder falling outside the 30-yard circle for the rest of the innings.

Normally five fielders can be placed outside 30 yards after the first six overs. For non-compliance of the Slow Over Rate Penalty, only four fielders can be kept.See also- Will have to talk to Rishabh Pant about the shot, Rahul Dravid said this after the matchThe umpire at the bowler’s end shall notify the fielding team, the batsman and the other umpire of the scheduled time before the start of the innings and a rescheduled time in case of any interference.


[su_button id=”downloa” url=”https://mrlnthamizha.com/mudhal-nee-mudivum-nee-movie-download-tamilblaster/” target=”blank” style=”3d” background=”#cfeff3″ color=”#0ae13b” size=”8″ wide=”yes” center=”yes” icon=”icon: toggle-right” icon_color=”#0f09f9″ text_shadow=”0px 0px 0px #000000″]CONTINUE[/su_button]



The change has been recommended by the ICC’s Cricket Committee, which continues to review ways to maintain the pace of play across formats. There is also a provision for an optional drink break of two and a half minutes between innings, provided each series starts. Before this it was agreed upon among the members.See also- Ben Stokes hit the wicket, still took the review, the players also laughed – Watch VideoUnder the new rules, the first match will be played between West Indies and Ireland at Sabina Park on January 16. In the women’s section, the first match will be played between South Africa and West Indies at Centurion on January 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *